UAC events

UAC’s Community Liaison team meets hundreds of students, careers advisers and parents at events throughout NSW and the ACT. We're always keen to talk to you about applying for tertiary study and we can answer your questions about:

  • the ATAR
  • HSC subject choices
  • bonus points
  • selection processes.

Come along and see us at one of the events listed below. Or if you're interested in UAC coming to your school, take a look at our school presentation guidelines.

Careers advisers are also invited to attend our professional development days.

Event Location Date
Lismore Careers Expo Trinity Catholic College, Sports Centre Tue 25 Jul
Coffs Harbour Careers Expo Coffs Harbour Education Campus Wed 26 Jul
Camden Haven Careers Expo Camden Haven High School Thu 27 Jul
Taree Careers Expo Chatham High School Multi-Purpose Centre Fri 28 Jul
Far South Coast Careers Expo Moruya Basketball Stadium Tue 1 Aug
Tasmanian Tertiary Information Service (TIS) event Don College, Devonport
and
Scotch Oakburn College, Launceston
Tue 1 Aug
Tasmanian Tertiary Information Service (TIS) event Scotch Oakburn College, Launceston Wed 2 Aug
Canberra Careers Expo Exhibition Park, Mitchell Wed 2 – Thu 3 Aug
Tasmanian Tertiary Information Service (TIS) event Hobart College, Hobart Thu 3 Aug
Kings & Tara Careers Expo The Kings School, Bowral Mon 14 Aug
Hills Grammar Careers Expo The Hills Grammar School, Kenthurst Wed 16 Aug
Cherrybrook Careers Expo Cherrybrook Technology High School Wed 16 Aug
Chevalier College Careers Expo Chevalier College, Burradoo Fri 18 Aug
Charles Sturt University Information Night Bathurst campus Mon 18 Sep
Charles Sturt University Information Night Orange campus Tue 19 Sep
Charles Sturt University Information Night Wagga Wagga campus Wed 20 Sep
Charles Sturt University Information Night Albury-Wodonga campus Thu 21 Sep

School presentation guidelines

We receive many invitations from schools to run information sessions on the ATAR and applying to uni. Unfortunately, we can’t get to everyone, so we’ve created some guidelines for requesting a presentation:

  • Single schools must have a minimum of 250 students and parents in attendance.
  • If your school can’t meet the minimum attendance requirement, join up with one or two neighbouring schools.
  • If you are in a regional area, check when UAC will be at an event near you, then join up with other schools and request a presentation around that date.

Email your requests to ce@uac.edu.au.

UAC Days

These professional development days are for careers advisers, year advisers and other senior secondary staff who advise students about subject selection, the ATAR and applying to uni.

The morning session explains the calculation of the ATAR and strengthens understanding of the scaling tables by involving participants in exercises and discussion. The afternoon session provides information on all things UAC, including Schools Recommendation Schemes (SRS), Educational Access Schemes (EAS), and the UAC application process. There will also be time for you to ask specific questions.

Bookings for UAC Days are now open.

Glenn Innes Mon 19 Jun
Nowra Mon 31 Jul
Cowra Fri 4 Aug

Quick Schoolink links