Key dates for 2017–18 international admissions

Times indicated below are based on Sydney time.

Applications

See 'Offers' below for dates by which you need to apply and change courses to be considered in each offer round.

Applications open Wed 2 Aug 2017
Early bird applications close (processing charge increases) midnight Fri 29 Sep 2017
Semester 1 applications close midnight Sun 28 Jan 2018

Year 12 results and ATARs

NSW HSC results released by the NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) Thu 14 Dec 2017
ATARs released on this website from 9am Fri 15 Dec 2017

Interstate Year 12/IB/NZ NCEA results

Dates are determined by external organisations and subject to change.

ACT results released by ACT Board of Senior Secondary Studies Tue 12 Dec 2017
Queensland results released by Queensland Curriculum and Assessment Authority Sat 16 Dec 2017
SA and NT results released by SACE Board of South Australia Tue 19 Dec 2017
Tasmanian results released by Tasmanian Qualifications Authority Tue 19 Dec 2017
Victorian results released by Victorian Curriculum and Assessment Authority Fri 15 Dec 2017
WA results released by School Curriculum and Standards Authority Tue 19 Dec 2017
International Baccalaureate results released by IB Cardiff, UK Fri 5 Jan 2018
NZ NCEA results released by New Zealand Qualifications Authority Wed 17 Jan 2018

Offer dates

All offers are released at 7:30am on this website. Change of courses must be made through your application and submitted by midnight on the relevant closing date.

As interstate Year 12, International Baccalaureate and New Zealand NCEA results are released on various dates, UAC cannot guarantee inclusion and assessment of these results in time for a specific offer round.

Semester 1
Apply and pay by midnight on Change your courses by midnight on Unconditional offers released at 7.30am on
Sat 16 Sep 2017 Sun 17 Sep 2017 Thu 21 Sep 2017
Fri 15 Decs 2017 Sat 16 Dec 2017 Fri 22 Dec 2017
Wed 27 Dec 2017 Thu 28 Dec 2017 Thu 4 Jan 2018
Sat 6 Jan 2018 Sun 7 Jan 2018 Sat 13 Jan 2018
Sat 13 Jan 2018 Sun 14 Jan 2018 Thu 18 Jan 2018
Sun 28 Jan 2018 Mon 29 Jan 2018 Fri 2 Feb 2018

Details of offer rounds for semester 2 will be published in February 2018.